Dedicated Jonesboro Underage DUI Attorneys
Contact Us to Explore Your Legal Options Today
Has your daughter or son been arrested for suspicion of drunk driving?
If so, a conviction could result in substantial penalties that could interrupt
their studies, job prospects, financial security, and other important
matters in their young lives. At
Ford & Cook, PLC, we're well aware of the challenges these young drivers face when
accused driving under the influence. Our experienced and proven Jonesboro
underage DUI lawyers know what vulnerabilities to look for in the state's
case with these charges and how to advocate for your child before the court.
Maximum penalties can be avoided.
Contact our firm today to start exploring your DUI defense options today.
DUI vs DWI in Arkansas
In Arkansas, any driver over 21 who is found to have a blood alcohol content
(BAC) of .08% or higher is considered to be driving while intoxicated,
or DWI. For young drivers, however, another charge applies due to the
lower BAC threshold they are subjected to as underage drinkers.
Because no one under 21 is legally allowed to consume alcohol, any driver
under this age can be arrested if their BAC is found to be .02% or higher.
In these cases, the driver is considered to be driving under the influence, or DUI.
The penalties for underage DUI in Arkansas can include:
- 90 to 120-day license suspension
- Fines up to $500
- Mandatory alcohol education
- Community service
As with DWI charges, these penalties can be more serious with repeat offenses.
No matter what the circumstances of your child's case, however, Ford
& Cook, PLC has the resources and strategies to ensure that every
viable defense avenue is thoroughly pursued. For both administrative hearings
and the criminal court procedure, our firm is ready to stand with you family.
Use our online form to request a
confidential consultation today.