Jonesboro Attorneys
Faced With DWI charges? At Ford & Cook, PLC, we have a 35-year history of fighting for the rights that protect us all.

DWI Defense Lawyer in Jonesboro, AR

Potential Penalties for DWI Convictions

Under state law in Arkansas, drivers can be charged with Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) if they choose to operate a vehicle while under the influence of drugs or alcohol. The legal blood alcohol concentration (BAC) for individuals over the age of 21 is 0.08%, 0.02% for those under the age of 21, and 0.04% for drivers of commercial vehicles. If you are arrested and your BAC is found to be over these legal limits, you may face charges which carry the potential for serious consequences.

Don’t face a DWI charge alone. Contact our Jonesboro criminal defense attorneys today.

First time offenders face up to one year in jail, fines of up to $1,000, a six-month license suspension, and the installation of an Interlock Ignition Device (IID). In addition to these already harsh penalties, repeat offenders face longer prison sentences, steeper fines, and harsher license suspensions. Even underage offenders can find themselves facing substantial consequences for an underage DUI conviction.

What are My Options?

With so much at stake, including your freedom, driving privileges, career, and reputation, having experienced DWI attorneys at your side defending your case is absolutely crucial.

When evaluating your case, we ask a variety of questions that can help strengthen your defense, including:

  • Was there a lawful reason for the officer to pull your vehicle over in the first place?
  • Were all sobriety and chemical tests properly administered?
  • Was any of the evidence, including suspicious driving and sobriety tests, videotaped?
  • Were you properly read your rights before questioning began?

Refusing Chemical Tests & Implied Consent

Even though you have the right to refuse a chemical test from law enforcement officials, Arkansas has an implied consent law, and refusing to submit to a test will result in an automatic fine and license suspension.

Our Jonesboro lawyers at Ford & Cook, PLC are well-versed in DWI law, and can help you appeal these suspensions. With respect to your charges, we work towards the outcome you need, whether through negotiating with the prosecution to reduce or drop your charges or fighting in a court of law to obtain a not guilty verdict.

Call a Jonesboro DWI attorney at (870) 853-3621 to schedule your initial case review.

What Our Clients Are Saying About Us

  • “When I was in doubt, Attorney Bryce Dalton Cook came along and worked everything out! ”

    D.R.

  • “Bryce Cook is a very caring lawyer. He takes your problems on as if they were his own.”

    Avvo User

  • “Outstanding attorney! Highly recommend. ”

    Avvo User

  • “Bryce is one of the best lawyers, I have ever dealt with.”

    Avvo User

  • “If you are in need of legal representation I strongly suggest Ford and Cook”

    J.D.

Contact Our Firm Online

Or Call (870) 853-3621 To Speak With Us Directly.
    • Please enter your name.
    • This isn't a valid phone number.
    • Please enter your email address.
      This isn't a valid email address.
    • Please make a selection.
    • Please enter a message.